Upper Flint Council

Download a list of the Council Members

Download the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) between the Council, Georgia Environmental Protection Division, and the Georgia Department of Community Affairs

Vision and Goals

Public Involvement Plan

Upper Flint Council Fact Sheet

The Upper Flint Council represents the counties of Crisp, Dooly, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Pike, Schley, Spalding, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Upson, and Webster, which are served by surface or groundwater resources within the Upper Flint region. The Council members were appointed by the Governor, Lt. Governor, and Speaker of the House to prepare a recommended Water Development and Conservation Plan. After the Water Development and Conservation Plans is adopted, Georgia Environmental Protection Division (EPD) permits and Georgia Environmental Facilities Authority (GEFA) grants and loans for water projects will be guided by the Plan.

  • To view Upper Flint's adopted Regional Water Plan, please click here.

  • To view the adoption letter for Upper Flint's Regional Water Plan, please click here.

  • (Coming soon) For EPD's comment responses on Upper Flint's initial recommended Regional Water Plan, please click here.

  • For the FAQs on adoption of the Regional Water Plans, please click here.
Coosa - North Georgia Middle Chattahoochee Metro North Georgia Savannah - Upper Ogeechee Upper Flint Middle Ocmulgee Upper Oconee Lower Flint - Ochlockonee Suwannee - Satilla Altamaha Coastal Georgia